Student Scholarships

Introducing the 2023 Spicewood Arts Scholars!

Spicewood Arts announces six winners of the Spicewood Scholars selected from the graduating senior classes of Lake Travis and Marble Falls High Schools and nine returning winners of previous scholarships. Each receives up to a $1,500 award.

All have passed a rigorous grading process requiring them to submit samples of their work, show classes in the arts, competitions, grades, and financial needs. Each student will be pursuing further studies in arts-related fields.

With this year’s awards, Spicewood Arts has awarded more than $150,000 and the number of scholarships given yearly has more than doubled. The scholarships are supported by the Spicewood Arts annual fundraiser in February and individual donations throughout the year.

This year’s winners from Marble Falls and Lake Travis High Schools include:

Spicewood Arts - Scholarship Winner - Emma Boerm - photo

Emma Boerm

Marble Falls High School

Emma began writing and performing as a child, discovering a love for storytelling through music and literature. She’s performed in almost thirty theatre productions and music performances and has written two dozen short stories. She received a Scholastic Art and Writing Gold Key for her writing. Her performance in The Wizard of Oz also earned her a Heller Ann Award nomination for best lead female in a musical. In the fall, she will be attending Abilene Christian University majoring in Advertising and Public Relations and minoring in music. In the future, she hopes to work in publishing and editing and continue to pursue music. She is incredibly grateful to her family for supporting her creative endeavors.

Spicewood Arts - Scholarship Winner - Erin Faehnle - photo

Erin Faehnle

Marble Falls High School

Aaron will begin attending UT San Antonio in the fall as a music education major. He is an accomplished percussionist with many awards to show for it. Aaron has also shown ability in voice, composing, guitar, and piano. His initial aim is to become a high school music teacher. He would like this to be a step toward his ultimate goal of becoming a band director.

Spicewood Arts - Scholarship Winner - Autumn Forgery - photo

Autumn Forgey

Lake Travis High School

Next year I will be attending the University of North Texas as a music education major! I love singing and being in choir and I am so excited to one day become a choir director!

Spicewood Arts - Scholarship Winner - Madison Macliver - photo

Madison Macliver

Lake Travis High School

Madison currently serves as the LTHS Cavallete captain. She plans to attend Texas A&M University In the fall to major in Marketing and Communications. Madison will also try out for the Texas Aggie Dance Team and further her career in the fine arts.

Spicewood Arts - Scholarship Winner - Maia Pacini - photo

Maia Pacini

Marble Falls High School

Maia will be attending the University of North Texas double majoring in English and Technical Communication. Maia currently serves as her band’s head drum major and National Art Honor Society president. She has also received numerous gold medals at the region and state solo and ensemble contests and VASE. In the future, Maia plans to stay involved in music through the UNT Green Brigade and continue making art through clubs and organizations.

Spicewood Arts - Scholarship Winner - Aerin Taylor - photo

Aerin Taylor

Lake Travis High School

Aerin will be attending the University of North Texas with a major in Music Education. Aerin has been a French Horn player for 7 years and has been a member of the Lake Travis High School Wind Ensemble for the last 3 years, recording and competing in numerous competitions. They were also a member of CACHE-23, the winning Horn Quartet in the 54th International Horn Society Pre-University Horn Quartet Competition. Along with French Horn, Aerin plays guitar and piano in their free time. They intend to teach music and continue playing French Horn after college.

Our Awesome Alumni

This year, we awarded $11,000 to our awesome Spicewood Arts Alumni Scholars:

Maile Carballo

UT Austin

Second-year recipient

Rae Flores

Pratt Institute

Third-year recipient

Madison Jensen

UT Austin

Second-year recipient

Emma Morelli


Fourth-year recipient

Macy Dot Neal

Belmont University

Third-year recipient

Abigail Storm

Ball State

Fourth-year recipient

Chloe Storm

Savannah School of Art and Design

Second-year recipient

Claire Thessen

Texas A&M University

Third-year recipient

Eula Tomameo

UT Austin

Third-year recipient

Previous Winners

Get In Touch with Spicewood Arts

Contact Us